Silent tears I cry

I’ve been trying to get a hold of this whole eating better and working out thing that I swear it’s secretly killing me. My motivation for the gym has gone from 100 to 1.  When did going to the gym become treacherous to me!?!  All I know is that secretly I cry because I expected to be at a different place by now. I’m always the first one to tell everyone and all my friends there will be bad days and to push though it and to stay positive but honestly, I feel like I don’t always have the same support. Me, myself and I should be my number one support and motivation I should ever need but the fact is, everyone could use a little push every now and then.  Sometimes I feel as if I do so good and other times I feel as if I do so bad. I know one thing for sure…nothing good worth having comes to you easy.  I’m also feeling like I’m becoming the infamous goal maker. I make them but have a hard time checking them off. I want to at least be able to check something off. I know, I know…I’m an advocate of starting small and making realistic goals but I don’t know what is happening to me.  I think as well, I’ve been noticing I’m starting to use excuses for things. When did I become the excuse girl?!? I do know for a fact that this too shall pass and I know I suppose things well get better and staying positive is the best thing for me.  But until then, admitting that silently I cry is something I’m trying to be happy overcoming!

About curvaciouslyfierce

Aimlessly walking this earth making tiny footsteps of progress!!! View all posts by curvaciouslyfierce

Comments are disabled.

