SHE SAID —> Meet Dania

Hello Everyone…I’d like to introduce you to…

Name:  Dania
Age:  26
Stat:  A college educated entrepreneur who specializes in visual art, graphic design, illustration, painting, mix media and creative writing
Location:
The Yay

CF:  Tell me a little bit about your outlook on having a healthy life and why is it important to you?
Dania:  It’s important because as a woman of color, I already have several health risks working against me. Furthermore, who doesn’t want to live a quality life? 🙂

CF:  Do you struggle with maintaining a healthy lifestyle if so why?
Dania:  I struggle, because I don’t always make the time for good health & fitness. When I was younger, I was always in dance class, I swam, and played sports. I also didn’t have a 9-5, and other obligations back then.

CF:  What has motivated you to stay healthy?
Dania:  I want to live long enough to have a relationship with my great-grandchildren (well, if I have kids… lol). The point is, I want to live a full life.

CF:  What is your favorite cardio / strength training routine?
Dania:  I love to dance (samba, salsa, west african, chicago step, etc.) and hike. I used to swim a lot in my youth, I’d like to pick that up again. That Wii game (Just Dance) is a favorite of mine.

CF:  What’s your number one work-out song?
Dania:  It would be a tie between Parliament: Knee Deep or MC Hammer: Let’s Get It Started.

CF:  How do you stay fit on days you don’t feel like crawling out of bed?
Dania:  I haven’t mastered that yet.

CF:  What makes exercising fun to you?
Dania:  Anything that doesn’t remind me of the fact that I am “working out.” I hate gyms, and would much rather be outdoors, or participating in another activity.

CF:  If tomorrow was the end of the world what would you eat without feeling guilty?
Dania:  Hmmm… probably boudin sausage, fried calamari, a hurricane, and sweet potato fries… (yikes!)

CF:  What advice do you have for people who struggle with finding motivation for staying fit?
Dania:  Figure out what your fitness style is. Do you belong in a structured class at a gym, or would you participate in an adult intramural sports league, etc?

CF:  Can you share some before and after pictures with us?
Dania:  I haven’t met my fitness goals yet. I have a picture here on FB of me on my 21st birthday in a bikini… I want that body back! 😀 – See below

About curvaciouslyfierce

Aimlessly walking this earth making tiny footsteps of progress!!! View all posts by curvaciouslyfierce

Comments are disabled.

