Kick all others to the CURB!!!

WATER…the one great substance in life, in which we all need, yet the one thing lacking in so many of our diets.  WHY!?!?!?

Growing up, yes water was the last thing I wanted to drink but as adult going through my weight loss journey I quickly learned water is a MUST!!!!!!!  Let’s keep it real for one moment, whoever said, “if you’re hungry drink lots of water” surely wasn’t talking to me.  Though it is a proven fact, drinking a lot of water helps to trick your brain into letting you think your full, that has NEVER worked for me.  I look at water from a calorie stand point.  In my daily diet I’m supposed to (emphasis on suppose) be eating 1600 calories a day.  A normal person’s caloric intake should be 2000 a day but in the world of losing weight we should always eat less and exercise more.  So…with my 1600 calories a day the last thing I want to do is drink my calories away.  Do you know a can of regular pepsi or coke contains approximately 140-160 calories…YIKES!!! If that’s not worse, for all you orange lovers, Sunkist has 190 calories per can.  And to make more of a point, I won’t even tell you about drinks such as lemonades or sweet teas.  I don’t know about you but for me, as someone who is always counting their calories, I have better things to do with almost 200 calories…for example, I can eat a snack and feel a little bit full!!!

I can’t tell you the exact place or time when I started loving water but I must say that is all I drink now.  At home, when going out, even at clubs, I’m the girl with water.  I have it in my car, in my bags and I walk around with them from meeting to meeting.  Subconsciously, I’ve made water the number one liquid in my life.  Yes, of course, every now and then I sip Sylvia’s can or I request a coke w/lemon but that is only occasionally.

As if it couldn’t get any better, drinking approximately 5 bottles of water a day has helped my skin tremendously!!!!  I seldomly have pimples or bumps and I have this natural glow and YES…even during that time of the month 🙂

If water isn’t your number beverage of choice, possibly start off slow by incorporating some Crystal Light or Sugar Free Hawaiian Punch packets in your water.  These are an excellent no to low calorie flavors to help you get some water in.  TRUST ME…TRY IT…Crystal Light is not bad at all 🙂

About curvaciouslyfierce

Aimlessly walking this earth making tiny footsteps of progress!!! View all posts by curvaciouslyfierce

Comments are disabled.

